Indian Premier League (IPL) Most Sixes in an innings


The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional cricket league in India contested annually by franchise teams. The IPL is one of the most-watched sporting leagues in the world and boasts some of the biggest names in world cricket. The 2017 season was no different, with some stunning displays of power hitting from the likes of Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers. But which player hit the most sixes in an innings during the 2017 IPL season? Read on to find out…

IPL Most Sixes in an innings

CH Gayle (RCB)PWI17175*Bangalore23 Apr 13
BB McCullum (KKR)RCB13158*Bangalore18 Apr 08
CH Gayle (RCB)DD13128*Delhi17 May 12
CH Gayle (RCB)KXIP12117Bangalore06 May 15
AB de Villiers (RCB)GL12129*Bangalore14 May 16
Sanath Jaysuriya (MI)CSK11114*Mumbai14 May 08
Murali Vijay (CSK)RR11127Chennai03 Apr 10
AD Russell (KKR)CSK1188*Chennai10 Apr 18
CH Gayle (KXIP)SRH11104*Mohali19 Apr 18
Adam Gilchrist (DC)MI10109*Mumbai27 Apr 08
SV Samson (RR)RCB1092*Bangalore15 Apr 18
SS Iyer (DD)KKR1093*Delhi27 Apr 18
KA Pollard (MI)KXIP1083Mumbai10 Apr 19
Michael Hussey (CSK)KXIP9116*Mohali19 Apr 08
CH Gayle (RCB)KXIP9107Bangalore06 May 11
Adam Gilchrist (KXIP)RCB9106Dharamsala17 May 11
Kevin Pietersen (DD)DC9103*Delhi19 Apr 12
CH Gayle (RCB)KKR985*Bangalore11 Apr 13
GJ Maxwell (KXIP)SRH995Sharjah22 Apr 14
Yuvraj Singh (RCB)DD968*Bangalore13 May 14
BB McCullum (CSK)SRH9100*Chennai11 Apr 15
DA Miller (KXIP)SRH989*Hyderabad11 May 15
AB de Villiers (RCB)KXIP989*Indore10 Apr 17
RR Pant (DD)GL997Delhi04 May 17
AD Russell (KKR)RCB965Kolkata19 Apr 19
KD Karthik (KKR)RR997*Kolkata25 Apr 19
HH Pandya (MI)KKR991Kolkata28 Apr 19
SV Samson (RR)CSK971Sharjah22 Sep 20
Ishan Kishan (MI)RCB999Dubai28 Sep 20