Indian Premier League (IPL) Most Fours in an innings


What do Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, and Virat Kohli have in common? Besides being some of the biggest names in cricket, they have all scored the most fours in an innings. IPL (Indian Premier League) is a professional cricket league that was founded in 2008. The league is made up of teams from India’s states and territories. Over the years, it has become one of the most-watched cricket tournaments in the world. Check out this list to see who holds the record for most fours hit in an innings during an IPL match.

IPL Most Fours in an innings

AB de Villiers (RCB)MI19133*Mumbai10 May 15
Paul Valthaty (KXIP)CSK19120*Mohali13 Apr 11
Michael Lumb (RR)KXIP1683Jaipur07 Apr 10
Ajinkya Rahane (RR)KXIP1698Jaipur06 Apr 12
Murali Vijay (CSK)DD15113Chennai25 May 12
GJ Maxwell (KXIP)CSK1595Abu Dhabi18 Apr 14
Q de Kock (DD)RCB15108Bangalore17 Apr 16
SS Iyer (DD)GL1596Kanpur10 May 17
Mahela Jayawardene (KXIP)KKR14110*Kolkata04 Apr 10
KD Karthik (MI)DD1486Mumbai09 Apr 13
Sikhar Dhawan (DC)KXIP1495*Dharamsala21 May 11
V Sehwag (DD)DC13119Hyderabad05 May 11
Kumar Sangakkara (KXIP)MI1394Mohali25 Apr 08
Mahela Jayawardene (KXIP)DC1393*Dharamsala16 Apr 10
V Sehwag (DD)MI1395*Mumbai21 Apr 13
Suryakumar Yadav (MI)SRH1382Abu Dhabi08 Oct 21